team

Team

Our team has been working together for more than 4 years and as part of Prof. Dr. Matthew Smith's research group has co-founded the Usable Security research area for IT experts.
Dr. Henning Perl

Dr. Henning Perl
Founder

View CV

In addition to his research activities at the University of Bonn in the area of security and privacy, Henning Perl worked as a project manager at Fraunhofer FKIE. In this context, he led several IT projects and acquired an expertise in static code analysis and machine learning.

Philipp Langnickel

Philipp Langnickel
Founder

View CV

During his business management studies focussing on corporate finance and entrepreneurship, Philipp Langnickel gained experience as a company founder and worked as a project manager for a start-up project in Luxembourg. After completing his studies, he worked as a business development manager and supervised start-up businesses at the seed level.

Sergej Dechand

Sergej Dechand
Founder

View CV

In addition to his doctorate in the area of security and privacy, Sergej Dechand worked as a project manager at Fraunhofer FKIE. He conducted research in the area of usable security and vulnerability detection.

Dr. Khaled Yakdan

Dr. Khaled Yakdan
Founder

View CV

Khaled Yakdan has been involved in research on reverse engineering for 7 years and is responsible for developing the core technology of Code Intelligence. Khaled Yakdan worked as a malware analyst for Fraunhofer FKIE in addition to his doctorate in computer science.

Prof. Dr. Matthew Smith

Prof. Dr. Matthew Smith
Advisory Board

View CV

Prof. Dr. Smith is an internationally distinguished scientist and established the research field Usable Security for experts on an international level. His achievement was honored with an ERC-Starting Grant in 2015. As mentor, he will support the founding team both with his expertise in the field of usable security and through his contacts.

You want to be a part of this agile team? Then what are you waiting for? Read more

team

Team

Unser Team arbeitet seit mehr als 4 Jahren zusammen und hat als Teil der Forschungsgruppe um Prof. Dr. Matthew Smith den Forschungsbereich Usable Security für IT-Experten mitgegründet.
Dr. Henning Perl

Dr. Henning Perl
Founder

Vita ansehen

Neben der Promotion an der Universität Bonn im Bereich Security and Privacy arbeitete Henning Perl als Projektleiter beim Fraunhofer FKIE. In diesem Zusammenhang leitete er bereits mehrere IT-Projekte und baute eine Expertise in statischer Code Analyse und Machine Learning auf.

Philipp Langnickel

Philipp Langnickel
Founder

Vita ansehen

Noch parallel zum Betriebswirtschaftsstudium mit dem Schwerpunkt *Corporate Finance and Entrepreneurship* sammelte Philipp Langnickel Erfahrungen als Unternehmensgründer und arbeitete als Projektleiter für ein Gründungsprojekt in Luxemburg. Nach Abschluss seines Studiums arbeitete er als Business Development Manager und baute Startups in der Seed-Phase auf.

Sergej Dechand

Sergej Dechand
Founder

Vita ansehen

Neben der Promotion im Bereich Security and Privacy arbeitete Sergej Dechand als Projektleiter im Fraunhofer Institut FKIE und forschte verstärkt in den Bereichen Usable Security und Schwachstellenerkennung.

Dr. Khaled Yakdan

Dr. Khaled Yakdan
Founder

Vita ansehen

Khaled Yakdan arbeitete zuvor neben der Promotion als Malware-Analyst für das Fraunhofer Institut FKIE.

Prof. Dr. Matthew Smith

Prof. Dr. Matthew Smith
Advisory Board

Vita ansehen

Prof. Dr. Matthew Smith ist ein international ausgezeichneter Wissenschaftler und hat das Forschungsfeld Usable Security für Experten gegründet und international etabliert. Diese Leistung wurde 2015 mit einem ERC-Starting Grant geehrt. Er wird als Mentor das Gründerteam sowohl mit seiner Expertise im Bereich Usable Security wie auch mit seinen Kontakten unterstützen.

Willst du ein Teil dieses agilen Teams werden? Worauf wartest du dann noch? Read more